The Bible and Society

How God’s Word is True

Democrat Hate Against Man in Hospital

Posted by Mats on 02/01/2010

Original Article

Here are a few of the Twitter comments by users that I saw in the 15 minutes or so that I perused the site:

@kenneth212 Rush Limbaugh was rushed to the hospital in Honolulu. Maybe Santa did get my letter.

@MelechT Rush Limbaugh was rushed to the Hospital. Just when I thought Christmas was over…

@tontocorazon RT @Pumpy_Beanis DIE RUSH LIMBAUGH YOU F***ING PIG MAN JUST F***ING DIE

@phontigallo: I was scared of another death this year til I heard Rush Limbaugh was in the hospital. Come on 2009; don’t fail me now<omg

@amazingatheist: Ruch Limbaugh hospitalized with chest pains. Let’s all hope he dies.

@heartfeltrobot YES VIRGINIA, THERE IS A SANTA CLAUS! RT @cnnbrk Radio host Rush Limbaugh was rushed to a Honolulu hospital with chest pains.

@Teevho Rush Limbaugh in serious condition in the hospital? Oh happy day! Are they sure he didn’t just ingest too much hillbilly heroin?

@bbb1962 RT @MelechT: Rush Limbaugh was rushed to the Hospital. Just when I thought Christmas was over… #divinejustice #kanyeshrug *Lmfao!*

@DoodlebugFtDOR LOL..RT @phontigallo: I was scared of another death this year til I heard Rush Limbaugh was in the hospital. Come on 2009; don’t fail me now

@Yves_V So Rush Limbaugh in the hospital? If he dies, 2009 won’t be so bad after all #JustSayin

@twofacedmonster So sad…cough. RT @cnnbrk: Radio host Rush Limbaugh was rushed to a Honolulu hospital with chest pains

@danjohnny5 RT @phontigallo: I was scared of another death this year til I heard Rush Limbaugh was in the hospital. Come on 2009; don’t fail me now.

@OTOOLEFAN: Rush Limbaugh rushed to the hospital? Are the Death Panels in place yet?

@JustPlainMike RT @OTOOLEFAN: Rush Limbaugh rushed to the hospital? Are the Death Panels in place yet?

@Scottama RT @phontigallo: I was scared of another death this year til I heard Rush Limbaugh was in the hospital. Come on 2009; don’t fail me now.

@riegelracing Rush Limbaugh had a heart attack?!?! Its a late birthday present!!!!!!

@stratogato Rush Limbaugh, say hello to LUCIFER when you get there my friend

@NYfitter: RT @Mopec35: RT @Pumpy_Beanis: DIE RUSH LIMBAUGH YOU F***ING PIG MAN JUST F***ING DIE

@margery Is Rush Limbaugh terminally sick? Yippee

@ocicat_bengals Smite Rush Limbaugh in 2009!

@ZSS This just in, Rush Limbaugh hospitalized. How much you want to bet the words “hookers” and “blow” aren’t too far behind?

@RJ_Acosta i now heard this rush guy is an asshole,Rush Limbaugh,i hope you die in hell mother fucker! >:3

@dingane1: if rush Limbaugh dies ill let 09 slide on taking MJ

@the_condor RUSH LIMBAUGH SHOULD BE IN PRISON FOR HATE CRIMES. LET HIM DIE.

Probably the most clever:

@Marnus3: My sincere wish is for a full recovery for Rush Limbaugh so he can witness the re-election of Barack Obama

A few were fair-minded:

@djdebutante OK, I’m not a Rush Limbaugh fan by any means, but wishing him dead? Really people, that’s just low.

@LakefieldKid I am trying so very hard not to say anything bad about Limbaugh so I will not. But, it is killing me to remain quiet.

@FirstLadySK: Yeah, Rush Limbaugh is a terrible person, but to wish death upon him is wrong on so many levels..

What does this say about our culture?

I wonder how much press this reaction will get. The press sure liked to talk about those peaceful and orderly Tea Parties though. The one I went to with 7,500 people in California was filled with children and was about the most family-friendly public event I have ever attended.

David Schmidt is the Director of HucksArmy and reachable at david.schmidt@evercor.com, or on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

 
